Climbing and Archery

+Introduction to Climbing (Adults)

If you have never tried climbing before, these sessions are a great way to see what its all about. The sessions will be fully supervised and will give you a great introduction to the sport in a friendly and safe environment.

  Date Duration Price
Wed 12th Oct 2016 2 Hours £15
Wed 26th Oct 2016 2 Hours £15
Wed 7th Dec 2016 2 Hours £15
Wed 14th Dec 2016 2 Hours £15
Thu 9th Mar 2017 2 Hours £20
Thu 23rd Mar 2017 2 Hours £20
Thu 11th May 2017 2 Hours £20
Thu 25th May 2017 2 Hours £20
Thu 20th Jul 2017 2 Hours £20
Thu 14th Sep 2017 2 Hours £20
Thu 5th Oct 2017 2 Hours £20
Thu 23rd Nov 2017 2 Hours £20

+Beginners Climbing Course (Adults)

This beginners climbing course is for those who are keen to learn the basics of indoor climbing and develop the necessary competence to enable them to join Grafham Climbing Club. The course includes 8 hours of instruction over 4 consecutive weeks and will cover all the fundamental skills required to climb in an indoor environment.

  Date Duration Price
Wed 7th Sep 2016, Wed 14th Sep 2016, Wed 21st Sep 2016 and Wed 28th Sep 2016 4 x 2 Hour Sessions £60
Wed 2nd Nov 2016, Wed 9th Nov 2016, Wed 16th Nov 2016 and Wed 23rd Nov 2016 4 x 2 Hour Sessions £60
Thu 12th Jan 2017, Thu 19th Jan 2017, Thu 26th Jan 2017 and Thu 2nd Feb 2017 4 x 2 Hour Sessions £60
Thu 4th May 2017, Thu 11th May 2017, Thu 18th May 2017 and Thu 25th May 2017 4 x 2 Hour Sessions £60
Thu 15th Jun 2017, Thu 22nd Jun 2017, Thu 29th Jun 2017 and Thu 6th Jul 2017 4 x 2 Hour Sessions £60
Thu 10th Aug 2017, Thu 17th Aug 2017, Thu 24th Aug 2017 and Thu 31st Aug 2017 4 x 2 Hour Sessions £60
Thu 12th Oct 2017, Thu 19th Oct 2017, Thu 26th Oct 2017 and Thu 2nd Nov 2017 4 x 2 Hour Sessions £60

+NICAS Level 1

Once you've got to grips with the basics, why not go for your NICAS qualification? The National Indoor Climbing Achievement Scheme (NICAS) Level 1 is the introductory award. NICAS Level 2 Top Rope Climbing Award is designed to promote good practice in climbing and bouldering unsupervised on an artificial wall.

  Date Duration Price
Sat 1st Apr 2017 1 Full day £56
Sat 3rd Jun 2017 1 Full day £56
Sat 7th Oct 2017 1 Full day £56

+NICAS Level 2

Once you've got to grips with the basics, why not go for your NICAS qualification? The National Indoor Climbing Achievement Scheme (NICAS) Level 2 is the more advanced award. This course is for 2 full days run over 2 weekends (with the exception of 19/20 January 2016).

  Date Duration Price
Sat 8th Apr 2017 to Sun 9th Apr 2017 2 Full Days £110
Sat 14th Oct 2017 to Sun 15th Oct 2017 2 Full Days £110